Skewers and Scarves Weblog

pointy sticks, fiber, pets, and sex

spinning wheel envy June 7, 2008

Filed under: Spinning — poweroffluff @ 4:42 pm

Skewers,

So how are things going with the spinning wheel? Is it getting plenty of use? Does it have fights with your harp for a coveted space in the front room?

I still really want a traveling wheel.

-Scarves

 

One Response to “spinning wheel envy”

  1. Skewers Says:

    Scarves,

    I’m actually spinning on and off this morning, sitting with my very old technology (Kromski Minstrel spinning wheel) and very new technology (Asus Eee PC) both within easy reach, moving back and forth.

    Spinning feels a bit more of a winter-y activity, in a way, and I have also made some really poor roving purchases that frustrate me and send me off to do something (anything!) other than knit rather sooner than I would like.

    L.


Leave a Reply

